Nominations open for TWAS-Fayzah M. Al-Kharafi Award

Deadline Date: May 10, 2024

 Donor Name: The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS)

 Grant Size: $1000 to $10,000

The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) is inviting nominations for the Fayzah M. Al-Kharafi Award from all its members as well as science academies, national research councils, universities and scientific institutions in developing and developed countries.

This annual award, named after the TWAS Fellow Fayzah M. Al-Kharafi, recognizes women scientists from Scientifically and Technologically Lagging (STL) countries.

Award Information

  • It carries a cash award of USD 4,000 generously provided by Professor Al-Kharafi and will rotate among various fields of science. In 2024 the award will be given for achievements in Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics or Engineering Sciences.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Nominations for the 2024 award are invited in Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics or Engineering Sciences.
  • Nominees must be female scientists national of a ST-lagging country and have been living and working there for at least two years immediately prior to their nomination.
  • Self-nominations (i.e. applications) will not be considered.

For more information, visit TWAS.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Looking for expert advice on economics?