TWAS-Mohammad A. Hamdan Award in Mathematical Sciences

Deadline Date: May 10, 2024

 Donor Name: The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS)

 Grant Size: $1000 to $10,000

The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) is inviting applications for TWAS-Mohammad A. Hamdan Award given for outstanding mathematical work carried out by a scientist working and living in Africa or the Arab region.

Award Information

  • The award is given every two year, and consists of $5,000 and a certificate.

Eligibility Criteria

  • The award recognizes outstanding mathematical work (pure, applied, probability, statistics) by scientist working and living in Africa or the Arab region.
  • Eligible candidates are nationals of an African or Arab country, who have been living and working there for a minimum of two years immediately prior to their nomination.
  • TWAS Fellows are not eligible.
  • Self-nominations and nominations from jury members will not be considered.

Selection Criteria

  • Selection is made on scientific merit. A pre-screening of the nominees is first be done at TWAS. Subsequently, the nomination dossiers of qualified candidates are submitted to jury members for their evaluation. 

For more information, visit TWAS.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Looking for expert advice on economics?